SEX [Cut the Bullshit]

Currently reading Lena Dunham’s ‘Not that kind of girl’ and loving every word, while being reminded of the power her blatant honesty has, especially in relation to the ‘nitty gritty’ shit of life; love, sex, relationships, body image etc… reminded me of the points I raised in one of my favourite posts about the reality of s.e.x.

Alternative Thoughts

image Lena Dunham-Girls

First things first I’m a freakin’ realist (if you haven’t noticed already). Apart from the odd trips to the private island where my prince charming rides his horse along coconut laden beaches, I like to believe the media and other poisons haven’t totally saturated the way I think and act.

Floating amongst the smart, independent, liberated & tech savy, and apparently lazy, debt-ridden and self-obsessed[Y] generation, I often find I hold multiple views on singular topics. I’ve been told its because of my 20+ status, but I like to think it is because I ask a lot of [Y] questions.

The responses I received when announcing I was going to be writing a post about SEX involved a lot of WHAT?! NO! HAHA! YOLO! DO IT!. This in itself reiterated the difference levels of value and importance we place on the topic; and the differing meanings we associate with sex.

If you’re doing it…

View original post 703 more words

Author: Isabella M

6th year uni student Bhlr Comms ( Journalism)- graduated Bhlr behavioural sciences & counselling travel, food, wine, learning, laughing, yoga !

what do you think?

